June 21, 2010

  • I don’t need to choose you, PIKACHU!

    If only we could be in the shoes, jeans, jacket and life of Ash Ketchum, life would be a breeze. There would certainly be no heinous need to pick something from a bottomless hole of numerous possibilities. For Ash Ketchum however, he simply chooses the one thing he can always depend on whatever, whenever and wherever the situation is: his little mouse friend, because believe me, which other Pokemon would he possibly by obliged to choose, I say NONE. On the contrary, things are not as simple as that for me. Everyday we are given choices to make, choices to decide on and choices to ignore from the moment we reached the age of reason to the day thatl we die (perhaps ironically because of a choice we made, such as eating that one extra cancer-giving Mcdonald’s hamburger 20 years ago, our life could have went on for another 2 weeks …possibly). 

    An intentional friend may exclaim to me how lucky I am to have limitless possibilities in the decisions I make in life and that I should be happy, I disagree; I find a life full of choices to be a suffering one.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *