March 31, 2010

  • Calvin

    I saw a familiar face today on my Facebook home page… below the face it read, “Reconnect with him.”

    There was this guy I knew back when I was in high school who was very smart. He was in all of the honors courses and was also part of, and actually enjoyed, the Math & Science Team. He was a very fun and likable nerd/guy. I can’t recall how we met. I’ve tried so hard to remember, but I can’t. All I can remember are the times we ran into each other. Even so, now… I barely remember those times. We would bump into each other occasionally in the cafeteria lunch lines and catch up on how everything’s been in our lives since the previous time we bumped into each other. That’s how our friendship was… we were always catching up on something or another…

    That’s how I knew that he was a genuinely friendly person. He was the most friendly guy I knew in high school. He fit in with every crowd by just being himself. Everyone in school knew him. He had a very likable personality.

    We once went out to get Tapioca at this one place near my house.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *