February 28, 2010

  • I just want to be seen.

    Have you ever wanted to tell someone everything about you so that they could understand you?

    I feel like that all the time.

    The problem with social situations are that a person can only make their judgments by what they see. A stranger could be friendly and talk to you, but if you aren’t equally as friendly you may be misconstrued as a snob when really you could just be defensive around strangers or extremely introverted. Only you know what is really going on with your reactions to situations and the only way for others to know is to tell them. Speaking realistically, barely anyone does that. The odds that a shy person ignoring you will say, “Sorry, I am too shy to talk to you…” is fairly low.

    Tonight I was in the situation where I ran into one of my male friends that I have only know for a few months at a dance.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *